In Articles

Here are some steps of the process of recognizing you have a problem…

1. Defiance – Open disobedience

2. Denial – Refusal to see that which is true

3. Compliance – Goes along with, but doesn’t believe

4. Admission – Required for real progress, truth begins to be seen and felt

5. Acceptance – Open to information about oneself and accepts help from the outside

6. Surrender – It is felt inside and out. You give up the battle and stop fighting anyone or anything

Daily Gratitude:

I am grateful for my reliance and trust in God. Today I will practice trusting and relying on God for direction. I pray that I remember the source of all my strength.

Recent Posts